Broadband Authority

The Louisa County Board of Supervisors voted on February 18, 2014 to create a Broadband Authority. The Authority received State Corporation Commission (SCC) approval on Friday, May 30th, 2014 and held it's first meeting in the Louisa County Administration Building on June 11, 2014 and plans to have additional planning sessions later in the month when needed. The Authority will meet on the first Wednesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Public Meeting Room in the Louisa County Administration Building at 1 Woolfolk Ave, Louisa, VA 23093. The public is invited to speak during Public Comment Period during each meeting. The Broadband Authority is responsible for planning, developing and promoting broadband service throughout Louisa County.

Next Meeting


Scheduled for Wednesday, May 3rd, 2017 at 7pm
Public Meeting Room - Administration Building
Public is invited and welcome!

Authority Members

Garth Wermter
Green Springs District
gwermter@gmail.com Chairman
Bernie Hill
Jackson District
bumpassbrawn@gmail.com Vice Chairman
Steve Duren
Mineral District
stduren@gmail.com  
Mary Johnson
Louisa District
MJohnson@louisa.org  
Mark Luttner
Cuckoo District
markandpam88@gmail.com  
Brian Sullivan
Mountain Road District
sullivbt@gmail.com  
Melvin Burruss
Patrick Henry District
maburruss@aol.com  
Fitzgerald Barnes
Patrick Henry Supervisor
LCBS_PHD@louisa.org BOS Liaison
Stephanie L. Koren
Mineral Supervisor
LCBS_MD@louisa.org BOS Liaison
Christy Monolo
Assistant County Attorney
cmonolo@louisa.org Staff Legal
Christian Goodwin
County Administrator
cgoodwin@louisa.org Staff Liaison
Bob Hardy
Technology Director
bhardy@louisa.org Staff Liaison